## Franklin College Faculty Senate Tuesday, April 16, 2024 304 Forestry Building 1 3:40 p.m.

## Agenda

Call to Order

Identification of Proxies and Visitors

Correction and Approval of Minutes from the March 19, 2024 meeting

President's Remarks

Dean Anna Stenport's Remarks

Committee Reports: Executive, Academic Standards, Curriculum, Faculty affairs, Planning & Evaluation

New Business:

- Elections Ben Britton, Senate President:
  - Senate Committee Chairpersons for AY AY2024-25:
    - Executive Committee: Christine Albright, Senator, Classics
    - Academic Standards: Jennifer Stull, Senator, School of Music
    - Faculty Affairs: Rebecca Gose, Senator, Dance
    - Curriculum Committee: Open
    - Planning and Evaluation: Open
  - o Senate President-elect for AY 2024-25
    - Carmen Comeaux, Senator, English
  - Senate Secretary for AY 2024-25
    - Michael White, Senator, Genetics

Agendas and supporting materials will be posted on the <u>Faculty Senate Website</u>. Online copies of the Bylaws, Policy and Procedure Manual, and minutes of previous meetings are also maintained on this site.