Franklin College Faculty Senate Tuesday, September 18, 2018 3:30 p.m. in Room 267, Miller Learning Center

Agenda

Call to Order

Identification of Proxies and Visitors

Correction and Approval of Minutes from the August 21, 2018 meeting

President Chad Howe's Remarks

Dean Alan Dorsey's Remarks

Committee Reports

New Business:

- Committee Nominations and Elections for 2018-19 President Chad Howe
 - Awards Committee new members: <u>Edward Azoff</u> (Mathematics) and <u>Sarah Shannon</u> (Sociology)
 - Academic Standards Committee new member: Chris Peterson (Plant Biology)
 - ➤ Ad Hoc Committee on Baldwin Hall:

Chair - <u>Christopher Pizzino</u> (English)

Members - <u>Mary Bedell</u> (Genetics), <u>Pete Brosius</u> (Anthropology), <u>Michael Usher</u> (Mathematics), and <u>Kristin Kundert</u> (Theatre & Film Studies)

- Amendment to the Ad Hoc Committee on Baldwin Hall's charge to not have specified dates for the report, but rather have the report "to be delivered as soon as the committee deems feasible." – <u>Christopher Pizzino</u>, English
- Termination of a Graduate Degree Program: <u>Music Education</u>, <u>MEd. Dale Monson</u>, Director HHSOM
- Proposals for new Areas of Emphasis in several Music Programs <u>Dale Monson</u>, Director HHSOM:
 - Master of Music with emphases in Composition, Conducting, Performance, and Performance and Pedagogy
 - Doctor of Musical Arts with emphases in Composition, Conducting, and Performance
 - > PhD in Music with emphases in Musicology/Ethnomusicology and Music Education
- Proposal for New Academic Program in Theatre and Film Studies David Saltz, Theatre & Film Studies

Agendas and supporting materials will be posted on the <u>Faculty Senate Website</u>. Online copies of the Bylaws, Policy and Procedure Manual, and minutes of previous meetings are also maintained on this site.