Franklin College Faculty Senate Tuesday, April 19, 2016 3:30 p.m. in Room 104, Conner Hall

Agenda

Call to Order

Identification of Proxies and Visitors

Correction and Approval of Minutes from the March 15, 2016 meeting

President Daniel Nakano's Remarks

Dean Alan Dorsey's Remarks

Committee Reports

New Business:

- College Awards Committee Nominations and Vote (click here for biographies of nominees)
 - Fine Arts Isabelle Wallace (Lamar Dodd School of Art)
 - Humanities Dana Bultman (Romance Languages)
 - Life Sciences Mary Bedell (Genetics)
 - Physical & Mathematical Sciences Steven Lewis (Physics & Astronomy)
 - Social and Behavioral Sciences John Knox (Geography)
- Committee Chair Nominations:
 - Academic Standards Committee Open
 - Curriculum Committee Derrick Lemons (Religion)
 - Executive Committee Richard Gordon (Romance Languages)
 - ➤ Faculty Affairs Committee Open
 - Planning & Evaluation Committee Nicolas Morrissey (Lamar Dodd School of Art)

(a slate of committee members will be presented and approved at the August meeting)

Nominations and Elections for 2015-16 – Dan Nakano

President-elect nominee: Mary Bedell (Genetics)
Secretary nominee: Chad Howe (Romance Languages)

- Vietnamese Language and Literature Minor
- Termination of Degrees Discussion Dan Nakano

Agendas and supporting materials will be posted on the <u>Faculty Senate Website</u>. Online copies of the Bylaws, Policy and Procedure Manual, and minutes of previous meetings are also maintained on this site.

<u>Faculty Senate members for 2015-2016</u> <u>Faculty Senate meeting dates for 2015-2016</u>