Franklin College Faculty Senate Tuesday, August 20, 2019 3:30 p.m. in Room 250, Miller Learning Center

Agenda

Call to Order

Identification of Proxies and Visitors

Correction and Approval of Minutes from the April 16, 2019 meeting

President Jennifer Rice's Remarks

Dean Alan Dorsey's Remarks

Committee Reports

New Business:

- Nominations and Elections for 2019-20 <u>Jennifer Rice</u>, Senate President
 - President-elect: <u>Thomas Cerbu</u>Secretary: <u>Suzanne Ellenberger</u>
 - Committee Seat Nominations List of nominees is attached
- Report from Ad Hoc Committee on Baldwin Hall continuing discussion Chris Pizzino, English
 Additional documentation may be found here: http://www.franklin.uga.edu/faculty-senate-agendas,
 see April 23, 2019 Special Session. Meeting minutes may be found here:
 https://www.franklin.uga.edu/faculty-senate-minutes

Agendas and supporting materials will be posted on the <u>Faculty Senate Website</u>. Online copies of the Bylaws, Policy and Procedure Manual, and minutes of previous meetings are also maintained on this site.

Franklin College Faculty Senate

Proposed Committee Members for 2019-20

*Chairpersons approved at April 16, 2019 meeting

Executive Committee

DeLoris Hesse (chair)*	Cellular Biology
Cindy Hahamovitch	History
Caner Kazanci	Mathematics
Alisa Luxenberg	Art
Leslie Gordon Simons	Sociology

Curriculum Committee

Lisa Fusillo (chair)*	Dance
Steve Holland	Geology
Vera Lee-Schoenfield	Linguistics
Gary Lautenschlager	Psychology
Anne Summers	Microbiology

Academic Standards

Chris Peterson (chair)*	Plant Biology
Gauri Datta	Statistics
Alison Farley	Music
Timothy Gupton	Romance Languages
Soroya McFarlane	Communication Studies

Faculty Affairs

Yohannes Abate (chair)*	Physics & Astronomy
Peter Brosius	Anthropology
Josh Bynum	Music
Betina Kaplan	Romance Languages
Sidney Kushner	Genetics

Planning and Evaluation

Brian Binder (chair)*	Marine Sciences
Emily Mouilso	Psychology
Joe Norman	Art
Khaled Rasheed	Computer Science
Nancee Reeves	English