Franklin College Faculty Senate Tuesday, August 21, 2018 3:30 p.m. in Room 267, Miller Learning Center

Agenda

Call to Order

Identification of Proxies and Visitors

Correction and Approval of Minutes from the April 17, 2018 meeting

President Chad Howe's Remarks

Dean Alan Dorsey's Remarks

Committee Reports

New Business:

- Nominations and Elections for 2018-19 President Chad Howe
 - President-elect nominee: Jennifer Rice (Geography)
 - Secretary nominee: Megan Lutz (Statistics)
 - Committee Chair and Seat Nominees: Please refer to the Proposed List of Nominees
- Proposal for a new <u>Graduate Certificate in African Studies</u> Akinloye Ojo, Director of the African Studies Institute
- Proposal for a new <u>Graduate Certificate in Science and Health Communication</u> Celeste Condit, Communication Studies
- Baldwin Hall Ad Hoc Committee update Chris Pizzino, English
- Recommended Change regarding Dean's List Rielle Navitski, Theatre & Film Studies

Specific change to consider: "Any student with a documented disability, registered with the Disability Resource Center, and on a reduced course load due to their disability, shall be considered eligible for the Dean's List despite the reduced course load."

Agendas and supporting materials will be posted on the <u>Faculty Senate Website</u>. Online copies of the Bylaws, Policy and Procedure Manual, and minutes of previous meetings are also maintained on this site.

Faculty Senate members for 2018-19 Faculty Senate meeting dates for 2018-19