Faculty Senate Committees

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

2017-18 Faculty Senate Committees
President - Mary Bedell
President Elect - Chad Howe
Secretary - Steven Soper
(click here for printable pdf with contact information)

Executive Committee
Richard Hubbard Chemistry
Takahiro Ito Biochemistry
Jain Kwon Art
Jennifer Rice (chair) Geography
Steven Soper History


Curriculum Committee
Brian Condie Genetics
Dan Hall Statistics
Thomas Cerbu Comparative Literature
Reid Messich Music
Don Nelson (chair) Anthropology


Committee on Academic Standards
Thomas Biggs Classics
Renato Castelao Marine Sciences
Gary Lautenschlager Psychology
Rielle Navitski (chair) Theatre & Film
Lakshmish Ramaswamy Computer Science


Committee on Faculty Affairs
Josh Bynum Music
Betina Kaplan Romance Languages
Silvia Moreno Cellular Biology
Michael Roden Geology
Leslie Gordon Simons (chair) Sociology


Committe on Planning and Evaluation
John Achee Psychology
Elizabeth Davis (chair) English
Maria Hybinette Computer Science
Kristin Kundert Theatre & Film
Rick Tarleton Cellular Biology