Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


The convenience of smart technology claims to make our lives easier.

UGA researcher's ChatterHub can successfully disclose cyber activity of smart hubs

The convenience of smart technology claims to make our lives easier. You can turn on your lights, lock your front door remotely and even adjust your thermostat with the click of a button. But new research from the University of Georgia suggests that smart home hubs potentially come with a cost—your personal security.

Learn how new research from UGA can help protect your home

More than 80 diverse degree programs

Biological Sciences Fine Arts Humanities Physical Science Social Sciences


From students, to faculty and staff, and even alumni, we each have our own individual stories and experiences that contribute to the University of Georgia community. One UGA celebrates what brings us together and makes us unique.

Visit OneuGA

Featured Content

Latest News

UGA Theatre presents Silent Sky, the untold story of Henrietta Leavitt, a brilliant astronomer whose groundbreaking discoveries changed our understanding of the cosmos. 

Thriving students, faculty and staff of the Franklin College pushes UGA to ever-greater heights, A few of the awards and shoutoutds we celebrated during September:

Six UGA students and four staff members received scholarships and awards during the Black Faculty and Staff Organization’s 2023 Founders Award Scholarship Ceremony, held Sept. 19.

Related Events

Park Hall, 265

Zell B. Miller Learning Center, 248

Charlotte, NC

Support Franklin College

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

What can't  you do with a degree in...

The UGA Department of Dance offers the degrees Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Fine Arts in Dance. Students have the option of earning Teacher Certification along with the degrees in Dance. The
program of study is a comprehensive dance curriculum with professional…

Read more about this degree

Anthropology is the study of the origin, development, and behavior of humankind. Specifically, this study provides the unique basis for the four major anthropological fields of study: Archaeology, Biological Anthropology, Cultural Anthropology, and most recently, Applied…

Read more about this degree

The Department of Genetics provides a supportive and unique environment for students to understand the full spectrum of molecular, evolutionary, and population genetics. Our major prepares students for careers in biomedical fields, as well as teaching, academic research, and…

Read more about this degree