Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Our Departments

The Franklin College of Arts and Sciences comprises 30 departments that represent 5 broad categories: Fine Arts, Social Sciences, Biological Sciences, Physical and Mathematical Sciences, and the Humanities. The links below will take you to the homepage of each department where you can learn more about their mission and goals. Contact the administrative personnel of the department that interests you for more information.

Fine Arts


Social Sciences

Biological Sciences

Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Support Franklin College

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.