Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Staff Appreciation and Awards

Alan Flurry

On Tuesday, Sept. 21, the Franklin College celebrated staff excellence at the Innovation Hub on campus. The socially-distanced event was a nice opportunity to finally gather, in smaller groups than usual, to catch up and share an afternoon snack. Several of our colleagues picked up their awards and we are happy to return to a semblance of recognizing the staff excellence that keeps the Franklin College working at such a high level. A list of award winners, plus a few photos:

Franklin College Staff Excellence in Service Award Winners (2020 and 2021 combined):

Betty Prickett

Kimberly Buffington 

Kellee Green

Scott Higgins 

Camille Hayes 

Sandrika Walker 

Denise Cartee

Michael Boyd

2020-2021 Franklin College Outstanding Academic Advisor Award: 

Elizabeth Fuller 

IT Professional Award Recipients:  

2020- Deborah Tonks

2021- Delmaries Gray

Staff Excellence in Diversity Leadership Award (2021):

Kendra Freeman

In addition, the Franklin College recognizes years-of-service milestones. For 2020 and 2021, more than two dozen colleagues reached 10, 15, and 20 years of service to the college and UGA. Three staff members reached the 25-year mark, one at 30 years and two reached 35 years. Congratulations to all on these extraordinary accomplishments of service longevity. The deep commitment of colleagues across the college strengthens our service to faculty, students, and the university.




Support Franklin College

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.